Guild Awards 2022 finalists named

The finalists have been revealed in the judged categories for the 2022 Guild of Motoring Writers Awards.

Winners will be revealed and receive their awards during the Guild’s annual dinner, a gala event on 1st December, at the Royal Automobile Club, Pall Mall, London.

The judges reviewed submissions from work published between 1st October 2021 and 30th September 2022, then selected a shortlist of three finalists for each award. One of the finalists will also be declared loop Journalist of the Year.

The finalists in the judged awards are as follows:

AA Campaigning for Motoring Award
Louise Cole 
Ray Massey 
Lucy Radley

BCA Feature Writer of the Year
Ken Davies
Simon Hucknall
James Taylor

Bentley Editor of the Year
Erin Baker (Auto Trader)
Mark Bursa (Professional Driver)
Phil Curry (Autovista24)

Footman James Classic Writer of the Year
Giles Chapman
Greg MacLeman
Brian Weatherly

Genesis Award for Automotive Technology Journalism
Tom Geggus
Ray Massey
Dieter Rencken

GOMW MICA Young PR Professional of the Year Award in association with HCVA
Rebecca Abrahamian
Olivia Frankel
Elizabeth Waddup

Isuzu Photographic Awards – General
Jonathan Fleetwood
Matt Howell
Michael Stokes

Isuzu Photographic Awards – Motorsport
Will Broadhead
Nick Dungan
Drew Gibson

Iveco Industrial Commercial Vehicle Writer of the Year
Jack Carfrae
Louise Cole
Brian Weatherley

Mercedes-Benz Technical Publication of the Year
Veloce Publishing – Inside the Machine 
Road Transport Media – Commercial Motor

Prodrive Motorsport Cup
Maurice Hamilton
Jonathan Noble 
James Taylor 

Prova PR Business Writer of the Year
Jack Carfrae
Phil Curry
David Leggett

RAC EV Journalist of the Year Award
Mark Bursa
Louis Cole
Martin Gurdon

Suzuki Award for the Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy
Michael Barton 
Jon Presnell 
Ian Wagstaff 

Torque Agency Group Business Publication of the Year
Auto Retail Profit
Fleet World
Professional Driver

The event at the RAC in Pall Mall is an always enjoyable way for all Guild members to celebrate the end of the year and as well as the awards above also includes the presentation of the prestigious Young Driver of the Year, Young Rider of the Year, Outstanding Achievement in Motorsport and Special Contribution to Motoring awards.