Finalists revealed in 2021 Guild Awards

Finalists have been revealed in the judged categories for the 2021 Guild of Motoring Writers Awards.

Winners will be revealed in a gala dinner due to take place on 2 December, at the Royal Automobile Club, Pall Mall. Winners of each category will receive a trophy as well as up to £500 in prize money.

Judges reviewed submissions from work published between 15 December 2020 and 30 September 2021, then selected a shortlist of three finalists for each award.

One of the finalists will also be declared loop Journalist of the Year.

The ceremony will also include presentations to award winners nominated and voted on by the Guild of Motoring Writers committee, including Rider of the Year and Driver of the Year.

Finalists in the judged awards are as follows:

AA Campaigning for Safety Award
Jack Carfrae
Louise Cole
Gustavo Ruffo

Audi Photographic Awards – General
Jonathan Fleetwood
Matt Howell
Nick Williams

Audi Photographic Awards – Motorsport
Dan Bathie
Will Broadhead
Drew Gibson

BCA Feature Writer of the Year
Ken Davies
Stephen Mosley
Richard Webber

Bentley Editor of the Year
Paul Barker (Company Car Today)
Simon Harris (Business Car)
David Lillywhite (Magneto)

CNH Industrial Commercial Vehicle Writer of the Year
Jack Carfrae
Louise Cole
Will Shiers

Genesis Award for Automotive Technology Journalism
Tom Geggus
Dieter Rencken
James Taylor

Mercedes-Benz Award for the Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy
Nick Dimbleby
Richard Jenkins
Jonathan Wood

Prodrive Motorsport Cup
Alan Cathcart
Vaishali Dinakaran
James Taylor

Prova PR Business Writer of the Year
Paul Barker
Alex Grant
Ralph Morton

RAC EV Consumer Journalist of the Year Award
Mark Bursa
Claire Evans
Mark Smyth

RM Sotheby’s Classic Writer of the Year
Ed Foster
Jon Pressnell
Richard Webber