2016 Guild Awards – The Winners

Phil Llewellin Student of the Year Sponsored by CAR

Winner: Martin Tilbrook

AA Campaigning Journalism

Winner: Louise Cole

Highly commended: Colin Barnett and David Williams

Audi Photographic – General

Winner: Luc Lacey

Highly commended: James Lipman and Matt Howell

Audi Photographic – Motorsport

Winner: Dan Bathie

Highly commended: Jakob Ebrey and John Mountney

BCA Feature Writer

Winner: Nick Trott

Highly commended: David Williams and Ray Massey

DS Automobiles Editor of the Year

Winner: Tim Pollard

Highly commended: Martin Kahl and Sarah Bradley

GKN Driveline Consumer Journalist

Winner: James Ruppert

Highly commended: Gustavo Ruffo and Christofer Lloyd

IAM RoadSmart Safety Award

Winner: David Williams

Highly commended: Jack Carfrae and Ray Massey

Market Engineering Award for Automotive Technology Journalism

Winner: Martin Kahl

Highly commended: William Kimberley and Graham Heeps

Newspress Young Writer of the Year

Winner: Andrew Brady

Highly commended: Christofer Lloyd and Greg MacLeman

Peugeot Motorsport Cup

Winner: Maurice Hamilton

Highly commended: James Taylor and Alistair Weaver

Prova PR Business Writer of the Year

Winner: Debbie Wood

Highly commended: Matthew Beecham and Jack Carfrae

RM Auctions Classic Writer of the Year

Winner: Ray Potter

Highly commended: Kim Henson and William Kimberley

TMD Friction Ltd LCV Writer of the Year

Winner: Louise Cole

Highly commended: Jack Carfrae and George Barrow

Mercedes-Benz Award for the Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy

1st: Nigel Trow

2nd: Russell Hayes

3rd: Adil Jal Darukhanawala

Renault UK Journalist of the Year

1st: Jim Holder (received by Luc Lacey)

2nd: Ray Massey

3rd: Nick Trott

Pemberton Trophy

Winner: Jeff Bloxham

Rider of the Year

Winner: Jonathan Rea

Driver of the Year

Winner: Lando Norris

Kia Special Commendation

Winner: EuroNCAP (received by chairman Andrew Miller)

President’s Trophy

Winner: Gordon Murray

Images by Jeff Bloxham and Jakob Ebrey