028GMWKIaMatthewAverySimonHetheringtonRichardAucockJSB 5147

Sponsored by Kia Motors UKkia

Introduced in 2013, this award recognises and applauds the work of individuals or organisations, not directly connected to the motor industry, who have made a special contribution to motoring in Britain. The winner is chosen by the Guild committee in consultation with Kia Motors UK.

Year Winner
2018 Thatcham
received by Matthew Avery
2017 Warwick Manufacturing Group 
received by Lord Kumar Bhattacharyya
2016 EuroNCAP 
received by chairman Andrew Miller
2015  Allan Winn
Brooklands Museum
2014  Richard Noble
Bloodhound SSC
2013 HRH Prince Michael of Kent
We use your search, location and browsing data and set cookies to analyse traffic, recognise logged-in users and personalise ads. Click OK to give your consent to this. If you don't, some parts of the website may not work as intended.