Rider of the Year

Made to the most outstanding up-and-coming British rider, as selected by a judging panel of Guild members who are all involved in motorsport reporting. Before 2009 the award went to the rider of any nationality at any stage of their career judged as the most outstanding of the year.

2022 Dan Bewley

2021 Tarran Mackenzie

2020 Rory Skinner

2019 Emma Bristow

2018 Jake Dixon

2017 Sam Sunderland

2016 Jonathan Rea

2015 Danny Kent

2014 Tom Sykes

2013 Tai Woffinden

2012 Tom Sykes

2011 Chaz Davies

2010 Leon Haslam

2009 Cal Crutchlow