2016GMWAwardsA10DSAutomobilesEditorofthYearTimPollardKatieReadDSC 2084

Open to: Guild members onlyds

£1000 and a trophy

First presented in 2010 this award goes to the editor who demonstrates they have balanced the demands of publishers and readers while nurturing journalistic talent and successfully making the critical decisions that turn a good publication into a great one.
The judges are looking for strong leadership, innovations in the approach to editing and a keen understanding of the target audience and their requirements as well as supporting the development of their staff.

Editors can enter themselves or be entered by a colleague. Entrants should provide an explanation of why their work deserves to be selected including any aspects they feel are especially deserving of mention such as developing a new product, re-directing a product or introducing fresh impetus to a product.

Where appropriate, hard copies of the product can be submitted by post.

Sponsored by DS Automobiles from 2015.

Year Winner  Highly Commended 
2016 Tim Pollard Martin Kahl
Sarah Bradley
2015 Dan Trent Jim Holder
James Ruppert
2014 Jim Holder/Damien Smith
2013 Dan Trent  Danny Hopkins
2012 David Lillywhite  
2011 Tom Evans David Lillywhite
Jim Holder
2010 Nick Trott James Baggott
We use your search, location and browsing data and set cookies to analyse traffic, recognise logged-in users and personalise ads. Click OK to give your consent to this. If you don't, some parts of the website may not work as intended.