RMAuctionsJamesElliottPeterHaynesDSC 2518

Open to: Guild members onlyrm sothebys

£1,000 plus trophy

Presented to the writer offering the best examples of articles or features reporting on the world of classic vehicles. Entries should demonstrate an extensive knowledge of the subject and an interest in promoting the cause of classic motoring whether it is cars, motorcycles or commercial vehicles. The judges will be looking for material which shows a genuine enthusiasm for the subject.

Sponsored by RM Auctions and then RM Sotheby's since the award's inception in 2010.

Year Winner Highly Commended
2015 James Elliott Kim Henson and Clive Harrington
2014 Ben Oliver David Burgess-Wise and David Lillywhite
2013 Tony Dron David Burgess-Wise and Dave Richards
2012 David Lillywhite  
2011 Martyn Morgan-Jones  
2010 Mike Goodbun