GMWAwardWinners2015 web

Enter the longest established and most prestigious awards in automotive journalism, recognising excellence in motoring editorial by Guild members and non-members.

Following an overhaul last year the Guild Awards now offer 15 categories with thousands of pounds in prize money, plus take-home trophies and certificates for two runners up. There will be three finalists in each award category, and all the finalists will be offered complimentary places at the awards ceremony, which will be held at the Royal Automobile Club in Pall Mall, London on 30 November 2017.

Entries are submitted as PDF or JPG documents using the online entry form. In addition, books and DVDs can be submitted for the Mercedes-Benz Award for the Montagu of Beaulieu Trophy, DVDs can be submitted for the Renault Journalist of the Year award, and hard copies of publications can be submitted for the DS Automobiles Editor of the Year award. Instructions for submitted physical items can be found on the entry form.

Entries for the Sir William Lyons Award, Motoring Research Breakthrough Blogger and Phil Llewellin Award are all made separately to the main awards – more details to follow.

For full details read the rules and see the entry form. You can also read the winning entries from 2016.

Good luck!

We use your search, location and browsing data and set cookies to analyse traffic, recognise logged-in users and personalise ads. Click OK to give your consent to this. If you don't, some parts of the website may not work as intended.