2016GMWAwardsA15PeugeotMotorsportCupMauriceHamiltonLouiseDowlingDSC 2109

Open to: Guild members onlypeugeot

£1000 plus trophy

Presented in recognition of outstanding achievement by a Guild member in the world of motorsport either writing about or competing in motorsport at any level.

Succeeded the Rootes Gold Cup, awarded from 1960 to 2009.

Year Winner Highly Commended
2016 Maurice Hamilton James Taylor, Alistair Weaver
2015 Guy Loveridge Andrew Charman
2014 Maurice Hamilton Alex Goy
2013 Alistair Weaver Jim McGill
2012 Ed McDonough Chris Pickering
2011 Jim McGill Ed McDonough
2010 Tim Pollard